The One to Count On...

Vermeer Employees to Lead Second Annual Moped Ride Across Iowa

Posted: Saturday, August 29th, 2009 at 6:25 am
Author:

[simage=311,400,y,center]

In the tradition of RAGBRAI, Vermeer Corporation is again offering their own opportunity to travel the state on two wheels – albeit in a less-tiring fashion. The second annual VEMRAI, which stands for Vermeer Employee Moped Ride Across Iowa will be September 18th through the 20th, traveling from Muscatine to near Plattsmouth, Nebraska. The ride also raises money for the Vermeer Cares program, which aids employees in crisis situations. In its first year, eight people made the 300-plus mile trip and raised $2,400. This year the goal is $3,000. To find out more about the program, contact event organizer Mike Foster at 641-780-4756.