The Chili Bowl Midget Nationals may just as well be named the Swindell Midget Nationals. For the third straight year the Swindell family was celebrating on top of the winner’s podium as Kevin Swindell became the first driver in Chili Bowl history to win back-to-back championships. It was only fitting that Kevin held off his father Sammy in the final stages of the A-Main to capture the win. Michael Pickens was third…while Jonathan Beason and Bryan Clauson were fourth and fifth. Brian Brown was the highest finishing Knoxville Sprint Car Drivers. The 2010 410 Champion finished his day 13th in the second D-Main and Wayne Johnson was right behind in 14th in the same race. Oskaloosa Stock Car Driver Tyler Groenendyk finished 11th in the second G-Main. Don Droud Jr., who had his problems during his preliminary night was scheduled to start in the day’s first race…the K-Main…but elected not to race the final day of competition.