The Knoxville Hospital and clinics held its annual service awards ceremony Monday evening. Thirty six employees were presented with service awards totaling 455 years of service to the community. Lorretta Monteleone with the business office was named the Knoxville Hospital and Clinics Hero of the year. Arlene Ensor was recognized for having been with the hospital for the longest length of time–forty years. Here is the full list of employees honored:
Employees recognized with 5 years of service were: Heidi Braby, Nursing; Christine Buttell, Administration; Karen Day, Business Office; Carol Kozak, Business Office; Tammi Meador, Food Service; Elizabeth Mitchell, Business Office; Lezley Moots, Nursing; Beth Northway, Business Office; Troy Padellford, Pharmacy; Sharon Puffinbarger, Clinic Admissions; Jocelyn Richards, Human Resources; Shantell Schneider, Nursing; Megan Seelye, Nursing; Kevin Swartzendruber, Environmental Services; Heather Van Wyk, Nursing; and Mike Worthington, Maintenance.
The employees acknowledged for 10 years of service included: Margaret Beakler, Environmental Services; Amy Chavez, Clinic Admissions; Alicia Hunt, HIM; Bobi Mart, Imaging; Mary Liddle, Imaging; Cindy Pettyjohn, Clinic; Steph Sterner, Lab; and Mary Stierwalt, Admissions.
Fifteen year service awards were presented to Sue Burns, Clinic Admissions; Jerry Murphy, Maintenance; Jill Wilson, Food Service; and Tascha Zoutte, Clinic Nursing.
Chyrl Spoon, Nursing, was recognized for 20 years of service.
Twenty-five years of service awards were presented to Pat Agan, Clinic, and Cheryl James, Nursing.
The employees acknowledged for 30 years of service included: Julie Albert, Clinic Admissions; Fred Helmick, Imaging; and Karen Kraber, Fiscal Services.
Scott Evans, Physical Therapy, was recognized for 35 years of service and Arleen Ensor, HIM, was recognized for 40 years of service.
Each employee was honored with a VISA gift card in various amounts.
Lorretta Monteleone, Business Office, was recognized as the 2011 KHC Hero of the Year.