Chad Simpson outdueled Mike Marlar and Scott Bloomquist for night two of the 12th Annual Lucas Oil Late Model Nationals last night at the Knoxville Raceway. Simpson took the lead on lap 23 of the 25 lap race and held on for his first career win at the Knoxville Raceway. Marlar took second…with Bloomquist in third place. Chad Simpson will start on the pole of tonight’s championship 100-lap A-Main with Jimmy Owens also on the front row. Hot laps are set to begin at six-45 with the first racing at seven-15.

1. 25 Chad Simpson Mount Vernon, IA
2. 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN
3. O Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
4. 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
5. 7R Kent Robinson Bloomington, IN
6. 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
7. 5 Don O’Neal Martinsville, IN
8. 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY
9. 29 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY
10. 18B Shannon Babb Moweaqua, IL
11. B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
12. 21JR Billy Moyer Jr. Batesville, AR
13. 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA
14. 58D AJ Diemel Elk Mound, WI
15. 28M Jimmy Mars Menomonie, WI
16. 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR
17. 18 Chase Junghans Manhattan, KS
18. 17M Dale McDowell Chickamauga, GA
19. 54W Matt Westfall Ludlow Falls, OH
20. 7W Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB, Can.
21. 29D Spencer Diercks Davenport, IA
22. 25F Jason Feger Bloomington, IL
23. 21BX Chris Brown Spring, TX

Tags: , , , ,