The Iowa Girls Coaches Association has released its all-state softball teams, and several area players were included.

Emma Schnell and Elizabeth Van Manen of Pella Christian were both first team selections in class 2-A after leading the Eagles to the Little Hawkeye Conference championship and a berth in the regional finals.

Andie Sowers of Pleasantville was also recognized in class 2-A, being named to the third team.

In class 3-A, PCM’s Jayci Vos was a first team selection, while teammate Kayla Jennings was tabbed for the second team.

Mallory Klinker of North Mahaska was named to the second team in class 1-A, and Brenna Lander of Lynnville-Sully was a third team pick.

Tags: , ,