27 points, that is what Clint Garner had trimmed down Matt Moro’s lead in the 360 standings at the Knoxville Raceway when the checkered flag fell on Saturday night. Moro, by finishing sixth clinched the title even though Garner was runner-up to winner Sawyer Phillips, who won for the third time this season. Moro needed a midrace restart as he was back in ninth place and would have lost the title had he stayed there. The other two points races were wrapped up early in the night as Ian Madsen clinched his second 410 title by just taking a time trial lap, and the same with Eric Bridger in the 305s. Madsen would go on the win the 410 A-Main while Mike Mayberry won his first career 305 A-Main.

Tags: , , , , , ,