Around 600 people turned out for the 63rd Annual Knoxville Raceway Awards Banquet Saturday Night at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. Over $250,000 in prize money was awarded to the three sprint car classes which celebrated the championships of Ian Madsen in the 410s, who announced he will be a full time driver on the World of Outlaws in 2018. Also recognized were 360 Champion Matt Moro and 305 champion Eric Bridger. It was also announced that 360 Driver Jamie Ball would be a full time driver on the Lucas Oil A-S-C-S National Tour next season. The 2018 schedule was also released and fans will notice some changes, as the two-night World of Outlaws show will be the last weekend in June on the 29th and 30th, also returning for another year is the USAC (YOU-sack) National Sprint Cars on June ninth, and July 28th, for the first time in many years, the Artic Cat All-Stars Circuit of Champions will make a stop in Knoxville the week before the 360 Nationals.

Jr. Fan Club Drivers Of The Year:
305 Ryan Leavitt
360 McKenna Hasse
410 Josh Schneiderman

Hard Charger:
305 Tyler Glass
360 Chris Morgan
410 Davey Heskin

Sportsman of The Year:
305 Chris Walraven
360 Tyler Gronendyk
410 R.J. Johnson

Ralph Capitani Heritage Award:
Chris Dunkin

Rookie Of The Year:
305 Eric Bridger
360 Devin Kline
410 Matt Juhl

Owner/Team Of The Year:
305 Eric & Dwight Bridger
360 Moro Racing
410 KCP Racing

Tags: , , , , , , , ,