The 2018 Leadership Red Rock graduation ceremony will take place today.

19 members will graduate in the ceremony, which is now in its 24th consecutive year. Graduating from Leadership Red Rock in 2018 are Jeff Badger, Taylor Goff, Alicia Henderson, Hugh Howe, Tanya Hurst, Amber Kelley, Jean Kingma, Megan Komos, Natalie Madsen, Kyle Onesti, Jeremy Pace, Jamie Peters, Christopher Schissel, Joann Schissel, Megan Stanley, Stephanie Sylvester, Hannah Vander Veer, Colin Van Kooten, and Russell Van Norden.

Leadership Red Rock is an issue oriented leadership program that develops leadership skills and increases community awareness of participants offered by the Marion County Development Commission. The program will feature recognition of graduates, a class presentation, and a graduation address by CEO of Greater Des Moines Partnership Jay Byers. The ceremony will begin at 7pm at the Pella Opera House, with a reception to follow.