97 drivers representing 22 states, plus Australia, Canada, and the first ever entry from the United Kingdom are set to see if they can win a purse of one million dollars in the 58th Annual 5 Hour Energy Knoxville Nationals. The state with the most entries is, not surprising Iowa. However, there has never been a driver that is a native Iowan to win the Knoxville Nationals. California has 11 drivers that have trekked halfway across the country to compete and five rookies are also in the line-up. Tonight’s driver list includes defending champion and ten-time Knoxville Nationals Winner Donny Schatz, also on the entry list are NASCAR Drivers Kasey Kahne and Kyle Larson, who won Monday’s Front Row Challenge. A few Knoxville weekly drivers dot the list for tonight including, Austin McCarl, Lynton Jeffery, and Matt Juhl among others. Four former winners are among the 97 entries, Schatz, Tim Shaffer, Sammy Swindell, and Kraig Kinser, plus there are three women who will try to make history this year. Harli White, Paige Polyak, and rookie Jenna Frazier will all try make some history as well. We will have the action starting with Live Track Side at five, MRN’s Winged Nation at six, and Race Night’s Live at seven on AM 1320 and 95.3 KNIA.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,