The 15th Annual Lucas Oil Late Model Nationals will get going tonight. 47 cars are currently entered according to the Knoxville Raceway. Last year Mike Marlar won for the first time in his career. Multi-time winners are Scott Bloomquist, and Brian Birkhoffer. The format will be just like the Knoxville Nationals in August, where drivers time trial, race in heats and have a C, B, or an A-Main to run in. Driver have the option of running both tonight and tomorrow night in preliminary races with their highest point total placing them in the Saturday championship races. Racing is scheduled to get underway tonight at around 7:15.

Tags: , , ,