Past Tulip Time Queens Brunch, 2018

Twelve high school seniors have been selected as finalists to become part of the 2019 Tulip Time Royal Court.

The girls will perform a three-minute presentation and answer impromptu questions at the annual Tulip Queen’s Announcement on tonight at 7 p.m. in the Pella High School Auditorium. Steering Committee Member Lori Lourens tells KRLS News the final five will serve on the court, with judges selecting the 2019 representatives and Tulip Queen.

Tickets are available for purchase at Pella Historical Society at the door until 6:30 p.m. Saturday, assuming spots remain open. Those who can’t make the event are encouraged to listen live to the performances on 92.1 KRLS.

The finalists are:

Mary Kate Bandstra

Isabella Baugh

Taryn Hugen

Camryn Huyser

Ellie Kane

Rebecca Piersma

Maggie Renaud

Emily Schreur

Emma Stravers

Abby Te Grotenhuis

Olivia Vander Leest

Kaylin Vos