Counselors from the Indianola Community School District have been named an ISCA District of Distinction for the K12 Counseling Program. The school counselors, Jen Pribil, Emily Matsumura, Tim Babcock, Janel Cram, Tina Chaplin, Lacey Cherniss, Anna Wernimont, Jori Coghlan, Emily Schwery, and Kyla Bandstra, were recognized for being a part of a K-12 school district in Iowa who are implementing comprehensive school counseling programs which address the career, academic, and social-emotional development of all students. Other districts receiving recognition included Bondurant-Farrar, Monticello, and Norwalk.