The Pella Area Community and Economic Alliance and 92.1 KRLS are partnering for a forum for the four contested Pella City Council races. PACE Alliance Executive Director Karen Eischen says Central College Political Science Professor Andrew Green and Dr. Bob Leonard will co-host the two hour session focusing on issues relating to business development in the Tulip City. All 11 candidates who filed official candidacy documents are invited to attend the event on Thursday from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in the Pella Community Center Joan Kuyper Farver Auditorium, which will also air live on 92.1 KRLS. Current Mayor Jim Mueller will retire at the end of his term, and current Ward 3 Councilmember Bruce Scheibout and Don DeWaard will run for the open seat. At-Large Incumbent Tony Bokhoven is running for a third term on council against challengers Chris Meyers and Liz Sporrer. Ward 2 Councilmember Harold Van Stryland will have three other opponents on the ballot: Calvin Bandstra, Robin Pflalzgraf, and Nicolle Picray. Larry Peterson will not run again for his seat in Ward 4, where David Hopkins and William Harkins have filed candidacy papers. Additionally, candidates will be featured with profiles on Let’s Talk Pella later this month leading up to the November 5th election.