The Libertarian Party of Iowa has announced the results of their first ever Libertarian Presidential Preference Poll. Libertarians gathered across the state at county level caucuses and conventions to elect officers, build county committees and select delegates to the 2020 Libertarian Party of Iowa (LPIA) State Convention. Additionally, The LPIA conducted a Virtual Caucus, ensuring the greatest possible participation and inclusion for Libertarians across the state. The LPIA, in the tradition of the Iowa Caucuses, held a Presidential Straw Poll to signal registered Libertarians preference for Presidential nomination. The party has announced the winner as Future of Freedom Foundation founder Jacob Hornberger, who took 47.52% of the vote. Rounding out the top five are former Rhode Island Governor and U.S. Senator Lincoln Chafee, 1996 Libertarian Vice Presidential Nominee Jo Jorgensen, Veterans Against the Iraq War founder Adam Kokesh and software engineer and entrepreneur Daniel Behrman. Following the caucuses, Iowa state delegates will select the national delegation at the 2020 LPIA State Convention and Presidential Forum at Grand View University in Des Moines on Saturday, February 29th. 

Full results: 

Jacob Hornberger 47.52% Lincoln Chafee 12.77% 

Jo Jorgensen 6.38% 

Adam Kokesh 6.03% 

Daniel Behrman 4.96% 

John McAfee 3.55% 

Vermin Supreme 3.19% Other (Write In) 2.84% 

None of the Above 2.84% Sam Robb 2.48% 

Max Abramson 2.13% 

Mark Whitney 1.42% 

Arvin Vorha 1.06% 

Ken Armstrong 0.71% Keenan Wallace Dunham 0.71%

Souraya Faas 0.71% Benjamin Leder 0.35%