The biggest three days of racing for 360 drivers have finally arrived as the 26th Annual Arnold Motor Supply 360 Nationals get underway tonight. Unlike next week’s Knoxville Nationals, the 360 Nationals is a little more difficult to handicap due to the fact there is no one driver that dominates the national landscape. One driver that runs weekly at the Knoxville Raceway in the 410s, and has ran several 360 shows this year is Ian Madsen. Madsen tells KNIA/KRLS Sports the next two weeks will be big for every driver trying to get their name on the winner’s list of both events. He says a successful Nationals would cap off an outstanding year for the KCP Racing Team. Terry McCarl is the defending champion as he won his fourth 360 Nationals last season. Other past winners in the event this week are: Wayne Johnson, Danny Lasoski, Brian Brown, Billy Alley, and Jeff Swindell. Add to that well-known names like Sammy Swindell, Tim Shaffer, Johnny Herrera, and Dusty Zomer, there will be no shortage of drivers vying for Saturday’s championship. You can hear flag-to-flag coverage starting at five with Live Track Side and seven with Race Night’s Live on am 1320 and 95.3 KNIA.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,